You are here: HomeAbout UsTestimonials

What our customers say


Dear Ian,

We just received a visitor’s visa to China for one year.

Indian community in this area is organizing a pilgrimage to Tibet. There are 10 to 15 families considering to go to China and Tibet. This new development and we have decided to join the group instead of venturing the trip all by ourselves. Essentially, we are postponing the trip.

Please accept our sincere thanks for your assistance in educating us on China and Tibet. I have forwarded your contact information to the proper people. They are getting everything together. I will forward all the information you provided.

Again Thanks for your assistance.

Madhav & Saroj
April 12, 2012


Hi Sue

We are back in India - we arrived here yesterday morning. We will be leaving for Toronto (Canada) on July 16th.

Once again thank you so much for your professionalism, enthusisam and dedication. We are so lucky to have people like yourself Elena and of course Christine who has put in a lot of time and effort also. Our whole trip was wonderful and of course we would definitely want to visit your motherland soon, not only that we would like to bring along some of our friends also.

We will also be highly recommending your services to anybody who is interested in visiting your beautiful country. Nancy had requested our boarding passes from Beijing to Chongqing as per your your instructions - something to do with the insurance, so we had handed over the boarding passes.

Besides visiting other places we would definitely like to take the train ride to Lhasa - may be Budha will listen soon! Do keep us posted about any tours that might be coming up. Please do keep in touch.

All the best

Usha
July 18, 2012


Alex Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor
Alex Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor

I arranged my travel to China and Tibet and this agency was very professional. Travelling alone is difficult but they could arrange a room shared with another guy in order to decrease price... I will always thank that :). I visited all the places according to the itnierary. I really recommend this agency Tibet Discovery Tours.

Visited August 2011

Alex
March 5, 2012


Gabi Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor
Gabi Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor

I would like to thank Tibet discovery tours for the most amazing holiday. I would say to anyone out there that is looking for a holiday to China or tibet that Discovery tours is the best company you will find, they are so helpful and will make your holiday stress free. Discovery tours organised everything for us from permits and internel flights to Tibet, then back to Bejing all accommodation organised and all at a remakable price. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again. I would like to thank everyone involved with our trip from Tibet Discovery Tours you ROCK!!!!

Visited August 2011

Gabi
March 1, 2012


Jessica Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor
Jessica Reviews Tibet Discovery Tours on Trip Advisor

My husband and I just returned from Tibet and China. We needed help facilitating the Tibet portion of our trip and found this agency online.

Christine, our primary contact was exceptional. Her communication was always prompt and accurate. Her associates, Karen and Linda were responsive when Christine was unavailable. Their handling of all aspects of the trip, from last minute permits, train reservations and selection of guides was flawless. We were so pleased with their handling of the Tibet portion of our trip, we used them for numerous and changing air reservations throughout China.

My husband who travels to China frequently on business vows he will use this agency for all internal China travel in the future. We were happy to meet Christine in Chengdu who offered her services to tour the Panda Reserve with us. What a delight! Her enthusiasm and charm matches her competence. The agency is lucky to have her as an employee. The other "Chengdu Girls", Linda and Karen, were great as well. Finally, we want to acknowledge our Tibetan guide, Norbu and our driver, Nema. They were exceptional. Norbu's knowledge of Tibet, Buddhism and the sites enhanced our experience. We felt safe in Nema's care even when the road conditions were less than ideal. We highly recommend them as well. Thanks to all for making our trip special and easy!

Visited April 2012

Jessica
April 24, 2012

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts soon!

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit